SQL Saturday!

Tomorrow morning, at a ridiculously early hour, I’m heading for El Paso to attend my first SQL Saturday!

These events are put on by local PASS chapters and are free.  Typically they ask for $10 to provide lunch and also feature pre-conference sessions on Friday covering a variety of subjects, these are normally about $100, which is dirt cheap compared to some of the pre-con sessions that I’ve seen at some trade shows!  Tomorrow features Tune Like A Guru by Kevin Boles, I’m really looking forward to it.

And in 3 weeks, SQL Saturday in Denver!  I have an excellent boss: he’s letting me attend free training and giving me time off to drive up to Denver for it.  Fortunately I have a friend in the area that I can stay with, so the school doesn’t need to pay for a hotel.

Check them out at http://www.SQLSaturday.com, you definitely can’t go wrong with a price of free!  And there’s an excellent chance that there might be one in your area.

Leave a Reply

